Mmm. Pizza

Mmm. Pizza

I’m a pizza gal. There’s no other way to put it. Cheesy, crunchy pizza rocks my world. I’m not, however, a fan of greasy Domino’s or Pizza Hut pizza. I do not like to feel my arteries clogging as I’m eating. Frozen pizza usually falls short; it’s either too soggy or too cardboard-y.

But, as a fan of Amy’s products in general, I decided to give Amy’s Roasted Vegetable Pizza a try. I was a bit apprehensive because of it’s lack of cheese and nearly added on my own mozzarella, but I am so glad that I didn’t. This pizza needs no add-ons or modification. I nearly died and went to heaven, it is *that* good, people. The box asserts that the Roasted Veggie Pizza tastes like the best foccacia you’ve ever had, and it does. By leaps and bounds. Not only does the crust crisp up deliciously (I’m pretty sure it’s the pre-cooked state of the pizza that aids this. Go Amy’s), but the toppings are just scrumptious and wonderfully not oily. Sweet carmelized onions? Yum. Roasted red peppers? Yes please. Marinated artichoke hearts? The bane of my existence.

I’ve fallen in love. It was nearly impossible not to. And, because Amy’s uses ingredients that any normal human being can pronounce, it’s far healthier than the average frozen pizza. Far more delicious too, of course.

I give Amy’s Roasted Vegetable Pizza 5 out of 5 stars. Cheese? What’s cheese?

