$27.93

$27.93

It’s a beautiful and bright Monday morning (one on which I do not have to work so the day seem all that much better) and, after being trapped inside on a stormy Sunday, I was in the mood to get out and do something grocery shopping.

I went to the store with the intention of spending $20 or less; although I have a job, I am still a student and in the process of saving moolah for the upcoming semester so every little thing puts a dent in my checking account. I ended up spending $27.93 instead, $7.93 over budget. But I’m pretty sure that while I’m enjoying my camembert cheese with plum preserves and crusty ciabbata, I will not be complaining about that extra expense. I also bought some mozzarella for a fresh salad. I nearly invested in a good hunk of chevre, but thankfully my stomach was not rumbling so I was able to resist (grocery shopping while hungry is *never* a good idea). It may be obvious, but I *love* cheese like it’s my child.

(Other items in my basket were vinaigrette dressing, a orange and decaf French roast coffee beans {for a mystery making that will be revealed later tonight 😉 }, and the newest issue of Vanity Fair magazine).

